The Tourism & Leisure Studies Research Network is grateful for the foundational contributions, ongoing support, and continued service of the following world-class scholars and practitioners

Tourism and Leisure Studies Research Network Advisory Board

  • Angelo Presenza, University of Molise, Italy
  • Carolin Lusby, Florida International University, Miami, US
  • Chris Cooper, Oxford Brookes University, Oxford, UK
  • Christina Cameron, Université de Montréal, Montreal, Canada
  • Claudia Bell, University of Auckland, Auckland, NZ
  • Nimit Chowdhary, Indian Institute of Tourism and Travel Management, Mahalgaon Gwalior, India
  • Raj Chintaram, African Network for Policy, Research & Advocacy for Sustainability (ANPRAS), Port Louis, Mauritius
  • Sawsan Khries, University of Yarmouk, Irbid, Jordan
  • Sergio Moreno Gil, Institute of Sustainable Tourism and Economic Development (Tides), University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Las Palmas, Spain
  • Vanessa GB Gowreesunkar, Director, Sustainable Tourism for Small Island Developing States (SIDS) and Africa (STORSA), ANPRAS, Port Louis, Mauritius

Chairperson of the Advisory Board

  • Professor Amareswar Galla, PhD, Chief Curator, Amarvathi Heritage Town, AP Government Board for Tourism, Culture and Heritage, India; Honorary Professor, Global Change Institute, University of Queensland, Brisbane

Apply to Join

The Tourism & Leisure Studies Research Network recognizes the contribution of many in the evolution of the Research Network. The principal role of the Advisory Board has been, and is, to drive the overall intellectual direction of the Research Network. The Research Network also seeks to work in the service of our Advisory Board. Board members are invited to attend the annual conference and are encouraged to contribute articles, participate in the peer-review process of the Journal of Tourism and Leisure Studies, and submit manuscripts to the Tourism & Leisure Studies Book Imprint.

Interested in joining? Learn how to apply.